My first Enduro race, and how I started riding.

Got racing stories or pictures to share?
xdemail4@gmail.com

My first Enduro race, and how I started riding.

Post by xdemail4@gmail.com »

BACKSTORY:

TLDR: I got invited to a race and my stepdad bought me a new bike out of nowhere after I moved onto a farm.

I had only been riding motorbikes for a few months. I moved to a farm the year before, I've always wanted to have a dirtbike but never had the money or opportunities to get one, so when I started living on a farm, I was always excited to take my step dad's CTX-200 out for a ride when I wanted to do something outside.
My mate at my new school invited me to go with him to an Enduro race, he said he's seen a few farm bikes at races so why not bring it and give it a try, so I asked my step dad and he didn't let me because he used it for work, I was quite disappointed and for whatever reason a dirtbike race sounded so enticing to me.
So then I was set on trying to buy a motorbike. I knew a friend who rides so I asked him what to buy, my budget was very low and I didn't have a lot of money. He recommended me a couple bikes and he told me about the KDX and how its very reliable, easy to work on and a good starter bike that's still capable at higher skill levels and so it sounded like the perfect bike for me. Plus, green is my favorite color.

I started watching some YouTube and saw this video, now I was convinced.

At this point I was very keen, I had to buy a dirtbike and race it.
from the same channel I started watching this video about a race that changed this guy's life, I was quite inspired.

On the way to boarding school I told my stepdad I'm going to sell my old computer and buy a dirtbike and asked him if he knew about the KDX. The next weekend he comes into my room and asks me to come help him offload something, and there it was, a clean green Kawasaki KDX200.