RMX 250

Discussion for bikes other than the KDX
KDXrider1989

RMX 250

Post by KDXrider1989 »

Y'all have any experience with these bikes? Been looking into one for a while, I wonder how it compares to the KDX. Found a pretty good deal on one in my area

http://houston.craigslist.org/mcy/3139951375.html
Julien D
KDXRider.net
KDXRider.net

RMX 250

Post by Julien D »

I have no personal experience, but have always kept my eyes open for a deal on one. That was suzuki's only real answer to the KDX, being a true trail specific 2 stroke. It was only made for a few years, so not very common. I have no idea how parts availability will be, or if many RM parts swap over. That one looks to be in great condition.
diymirage
Supporting Member II
Supporting Member II

Re: RMX 250

Post by diymirage »

would look whole lot better in green ;)
newbbewb wrote:DIYmirage has it right.

-1996 KDX 200 woods weapon (converted to 99 green body)
-1996 KDX 200 plated street toy (barney edition)
-2003 Yamaha TTR125-L (wifeys bike)
-1997 KDX 220 project bike
rbates9
Supporting Member II
Supporting Member II

RMX 250

Post by rbates9 »

They were made from 89-98 and the 89-92? was about the same bike and the 93?-98 was about the same bike.

Years ago there was a few of them out in the garage along with a same year range RM and they were pretty close to the same bike as far as the engine goes. Pretty good bikes overall and that one you found looks to be a good deal. But the parts availability might get tough. They were less common then a KDX.
cornishwrecker220

RMX 250

Post by cornishwrecker220 »